Author Topic: Excellent Job Contract  (Read 67868 times)

Offline admin

• Administrator
  • Flying this Spruce Goose
    • painterforum
Excellent Job Contract
« on: April 11, 2007, 06:48:17 PM »
Thanks to Tim ( ProWallGuy )
Here is Tim's residential contract in skeleton form, we converted it to a MS WORD DOC. and removed the specific info. If you have MS Word you can download and customize the form if you wish.

http://www.painterforum.com/pfdocs.html

Admin
« Last Edit: October 04, 2007, 05:13:28 PM by admin »
I am a webmaster in the tradition of Howard Hughes, I fly this Spruce Goose of a website through cyberspace by the seat of my pants and I usually manage to keep her just above the water, but every now and then I get a wet ass. Let me know if you feel a shudder.

Offline Stever

• Websites for Contractors
Re: Excellent Job Contract
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2007, 05:19:13 AM »
In my 12 years of painting I have yet to use an actual written contract. And have never had a problem getting paid at the end of the job.

But, I am a one man show and 99% of my work is dealing directly with home owners. Would likely be much different if i was running a crew and doing new construction for building contractors or any kind of commercial work.

Offline Lynjowoman

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
  • Sometimes the best man for the job.. is a Woman.
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2007, 05:12:37 PM »
Stever
You are really taking a big chance not using a contract. We have been stiffed by well to do homeowners even with a contract. Only had this to happen once with the president of the Chamber in our area. He turned out to be a big jerk. Paid all but the last draw & the additional work we did. Called him, he said send me the bill. We did every month for a year, no responce. Turned it over to a collection agency, they didn't have any luck either, but it did cause him a big headache when he tried to get a business loan to start his own business. Hope he gets stiffed a few times.  ;D

Lynjo