Author Topic: What do you guys listen to?  (Read 31946 times)

Offline BrushJockey

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
Re: What do you guys listen to?
« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2007, 06:32:35 AM »
Eric Gets the Fitty Cent.  Add a brazilian timba, a flemenco cajon,  At couple of jam blocks, a tuned chime, the pads are a handsonic, a steel pot ( jup, beat in that too! Also holds my beirembau gourd) .

As far as my listening-  mp3's whith phones most the time. Work by myself, so no one to talk to anyway. And guess what! World music!  I like country music- a few of my favorite countries are brazil, cuba, senegal, spain etc.  A little  rock, blues some electronic etc.

;D
"It would be ludicrous to think I'm new to this, I know this, this is what I do"  ( Prince and Geo Clinton..)

Offline loumiron

« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2007, 05:46:57 PM »
Get an Ipod fellas. SW rep gave me one.

Vin

« Reply #17 on: May 02, 2007, 07:35:20 PM »
Had an ipod shuffle got tired of downloading and taking off music all the time.

I go thru a radio about every 2-3 years I pretty much keep rock going when at work :o I can't help like Tupac a little now n then ;D one of my favorite groups is Zapp and Rogers  remember that group?

Offline BrushJockey

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
« Reply #18 on: May 02, 2007, 10:41:09 PM »
Right now I'm listening to a bagpipe band with brazilian samba percussion. Pretty cool.  ;D

I've ripped all my cd's onto my computer, plus buy most my music with DL ( haven't done P2P since the guilt factor really set in..)

I still use a mp3 cd player most the time.  $30 rather than 250 for an Ipod.   Works fine. Then I arrange the cd's into types/moods.
"It would be ludicrous to think I'm new to this, I know this, this is what I do"  ( Prince and Geo Clinton..)

Jared

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2007, 02:01:51 PM »
Buy an ipod?!?

SOMEONE hasn't done their proper electronics shopping...