Author Topic: Anybody live in Seattle?  (Read 7425 times)

Offline Jake

• postingpro
Anybody live in Seattle?
« on: June 21, 2008, 05:31:03 PM »
Even though I'm a noob here, some of you have read my posts and know that I am soooo sick of living in the desert that I'm about ready to go out and dig a hole and bury myself in it!  :P

I've always thought about living in Seattle and it appears as if there are a lot of opportunity's for employment there in our chosen profession.

I'm from the upper mid-west so rain and grey skys are not an issue... In fact I LOVE that weather.

Can anyone help with some info about living there? Working there? Anything?

Any help is appreciated.

Will Jake live in Seattle, or will the dream sink like soponified paint to the bottom of the bucket... Or in this case the bottom of the forum....  ;D

Cheers!!!

Jake.
The only thing that separates Paint from Pain... Is a t.

Jared

Re: Anybody live in Seattle?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2008, 06:32:40 PM »
One of my best repeat clients (an owner of multiple restaurants that I service regularly) was an exterior painting contractor in Seattle back in the 80's - he made it for 2 years only before he went out of business, as he only had about 20 working days available between mid September and June.  It rains an average of 6 days a week for 9+ months of the year...  so if you're planning to do interior work only, this could be feasible.  Exterior painters in Seattle tend to come & go very rapidly.  This seems to be the case for the entire Washington and Oregon coastlines, as well as the northern 75 miles of California's coast as well - they all have that same weather pattern to try and work around.