Author Topic: Here is another decorative art business that I own - YouTube Video  (Read 4170 times)

Offline FoilEffects

• Foil Effects
Here is a link to my mirror website:  www.Antiqued-Mirrors.com

Here is a link to my mirror video actually showing me mirror a piece of clear glass and antiquing it in the process.  I know that this is not painting but it is my most popular thing that I am doing right now and I sell tons of this each month.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BmjH00sWMUc

I have been doing mirrors and decorative mirrors for about 18 years, I have developed a ton of stuff for what at one time was a dying art and in the last 4 years I have given it shock theropy back to a better business by far then painting, faux, furniture or cabinet painting.  Just thought that you may like to see this process.  It is a how to video, doesnt really show you all the steps but gives you a basic idea of how to do it my way.  I do about 500 different finishes some that would just boggle the mind and have a 60" plotter for cutting my own stencils.

Let me know what you think...
Check out our website at
www.foileffects.com

Vin

Re: Here is another decorative art business that I own - YouTube Video
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2009, 12:17:29 AM »
AWESOME mirrors I love the chemical aspect of it all LOL

You've really got everything setup well do you have an actual shop you work out of or is this all done at home ?

Offline FoilEffects

• Foil Effects
Re: Here is another decorative art business that I own - YouTube Video
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2009, 12:32:09 AM »