Author Topic: From Dis to Dat 48 hours  (Read 7027 times)

Vin

From Dis to Dat 48 hours
« on: March 28, 2009, 08:38:23 PM »

Vin

Re: From Dis to Dat 48 hours
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2009, 12:38:05 AM »
BTW that was done with Glidden custom home real nice strong paint $10 a gallon :o except for the trim which was an accent base of custom home which I Won't use again , the green took 3 coats to cover.

I put one heavy coat on the body and back rolled the whole house myself just did 15-20 foot sections at a time done in 4 hours recoats only a few really bad spots.

Offline BrushJockey

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2009, 08:39:52 AM »
Nice Vin- from eyesore to a cute little house.  Sometimes ones like that are the most satisfying.
"It would be ludicrous to think I'm new to this, I know this, this is what I do"  ( Prince and Geo Clinton..)

Offline Lynjowoman

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
  • Sometimes the best man for the job.. is a Woman.
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2009, 10:02:19 AM »
Nice work Vin. Big change.  :)

Lynjo

"Whatever women do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good. Luckily, this is not difficult."
Charlotte Whitton

the PAINTSMITH

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2009, 10:32:50 AM »
Egad, that evap is huge for such a tiny cottage...

...So which of the seven dwarves writes the check? ;)

Vin

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2009, 11:55:10 AM »
Thanks guys this is the part I LOVE about our work, the final results  ;D  my customer just loved it.

YEAH that's a big water cooler needs to come down Eric its rusted out I almost put my roller threw the bottom pan, the thing is vented into each room but she's putting a window unit in UGH ... I didn't paint it when I sprayed the house because I wasn't sure they were going to be using it or not and it had rust around the bottom but she said to paint the ugly thing and after I did it tied the whole house together , just that one eye sore changed the whole look.