Author Topic: Mad dog primer  (Read 6174 times)

Offline beetlejuice

Mad dog primer
« on: April 14, 2009, 05:05:18 PM »
Hi Folks, anyone out there used Mad dog primer? I did a forum search and didn't get any results. Let me know. Thanks Beetlejuice

Offline BrushJockey

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
Re: Mad dog primer
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2009, 05:23:04 PM »
The only mad dog I know of was followed by a 20/20!   ;D
"It would be ludicrous to think I'm new to this, I know this, this is what I do"  ( Prince and Geo Clinton..)

Offline beetlejuice

« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2009, 07:59:15 PM »
Here is a link to there website. Check it out and tell us what you think. thanks Beet

http://maddogprimer.com/

Vin

« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2009, 08:19:15 PM »
looks real good go for it

http://maddogprimer.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/mdp-comparison.pdf

Offline BrushJockey

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2009, 09:51:38 PM »
Beetle- looks interesting, and any paint job that holds up here in MN for 10 years says something.
 I used XIM Peel Bond today, and I think it's next gen from elastomerics. Used very similar. Might want to check that out if you haven't already.

Just hit Vin's comparison chart. Interesting , although I don't know where they got no adhesion for peel <BOND>
I wonder how much else there is inflated info.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2009, 09:54:51 PM by BrushJockey »
"It would be ludicrous to think I'm new to this, I know this, this is what I do"  ( Prince and Geo Clinton..)

Offline beetlejuice

« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2009, 06:15:54 AM »
Thanks for your responses. Brush, I have the same concerns. I spoke with the owner of the company and he sells his product well..., but I still have my doubts. He's sending me some samples and test boards, so I'll let you know what I think. My biggest concern is that it is translucent, so it'll require multiple finish coats. Thanks Beetle

Offline BrushJockey

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God