Author Topic: NOTICE New EPA Rules April 22, 2010  (Read 122346 times)

Offline admin

• Administrator
  • Flying this Spruce Goose
    • painterforum
Re: NOTICE New EPA Rules April 22, 2010
« Reply #45 on: February 28, 2010, 11:16:06 AM »
Presently only Wisconsin, Iowa and North Carolina are authorized by the EPA to administer their own RRP program. The State administered RRP rule is the same as the Federal Rule, the State will simply have control over certification, compliance and enforcement. If you live in one of these States contact your local Health Department or State or County officials for information on RRP training and certification.
I am a webmaster in the tradition of Howard Hughes, I fly this Spruce Goose of a website through cyberspace by the seat of my pants and I usually manage to keep her just above the water, but every now and then I get a wet ass. Let me know if you feel a shudder.

Offline CarlThePainter

• postingpro
« Reply #46 on: February 28, 2010, 12:57:21 PM »
My question is how the he** are we suppose to know how old a house is? Are we going to have to pull deeds to find out ( which can be costly) or get a permit for everything?

Here in NC the state has their own regulations & completely control it. They are the same as the fed. regs. There are 2 other states which are doing the same, don't remember who they are.
After hrs. of searching we found out our health dept. offers the course, ( at a much lower rate) but getting in the class may be a big problem.

Lynjo

Why is getting into the class going to be a problem? If hardly any painters know about the law, there certainly shouldn't be a big demand to get into the class, right?

Offline Lynjowoman

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
  • Sometimes the best man for the job.. is a Woman.
« Reply #47 on: February 28, 2010, 02:50:17 PM »