Author Topic: NOTICE New EPA Lead Enforcement Delayed  (Read 29485 times)

Offline admin

• Administrator
  • Flying this Spruce Goose
    • painterforum
NOTICE New EPA Lead Enforcement Delayed
« on: July 06, 2010, 09:44:29 PM »
The EPA has extended the ENFORCEMENT deadline for required "Lead Safe" training to Oct. 1, 2010 for Firms and Dec. 31, 2010 for individual workers. After those deadlines the EPA WILL begin enforcement of the Rule. Enforcement can trigger fines of over $30,000.00 per violation, if you plan to remain in the painting business I strongly recommend that you use the time to get certified, every indication is that the EPA's claws will come out after these deadlines.
http://www.epa.gov/lead/pubs/rrp-ques-answer.pdf

Admin
« Last Edit: July 09, 2010, 10:47:23 AM by admin »
I am a webmaster in the tradition of Howard Hughes, I fly this Spruce Goose of a website through cyberspace by the seat of my pants and I usually manage to keep her just above the water, but every now and then I get a wet ass. Let me know if you feel a shudder.

the PAINTSMITH

Re: NOTICE New EPA Lead Enforcement Delayed
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2010, 06:37:52 AM »
I'm interested in seeing the mass of bodies the Paint Gestapo will be collecting, and the ensuing backlash against every government intrusion inflicted upon us.

Offline admin

• Administrator
  • Flying this Spruce Goose
    • painterforum
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2010, 10:17:19 PM »