Author Topic: Wooster's Brush and Roller Guide  (Read 11931 times)

Offline admin

• Administrator
  • Flying this Spruce Goose
    • painterforum
Wooster's Brush and Roller Guide
« on: January 28, 2009, 02:23:26 PM »
An informative brush and roller guide from Wooster. It also has some pretty good tips, I like this one:

What do you do to make it easier to clean your brushes at the end of the job, especially where
the filament enters the ferrule? You take 2 inches of blue masking tape and wrap it around
the ferrule, with the tape reaching about 1/2 inch onto the filament. The paint still gets down
behind the tape, but because little air gets to it, the dry line is up the filament about 1/2 inch.

Here is the Link:
http://www.woosterbrush.com/pdfs/AboutApplicators.pdf

I am a webmaster in the tradition of Howard Hughes, I fly this Spruce Goose of a website through cyberspace by the seat of my pants and I usually manage to keep her just above the water, but every now and then I get a wet ass. Let me know if you feel a shudder.

Offline shanzy

Re: Wooster's Brush and Roller Guide
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2014, 10:17:14 AM »
I download it and by an over view it is looking informative

Offline rodroc

• All About the Pipes
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2014, 10:19:09 AM »
Thanks for sharing this guide, it is really helpful.   ;D

Regards
Rod
All About the Pipes

Offline shanzy

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2014, 02:42:44 PM »
working and new ideas, thanks for giving

Offline Precision Painting

• Voted Vancouver's #1 Painting Company
    • Vancouver Painters
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2015, 08:59:00 PM »
An informative brush and roller guide from Wooster. It also has some pretty good tips, I like this one:

What do you do to make it easier to clean your brushes at the end of the job, especially where
the filament enters the ferrule? You take 2 inches of blue masking tape and wrap it around