Author Topic: Hobbies Anyone?  (Read 46231 times)

the PAINTSMITH

Hobbies Anyone?
« on: November 23, 2006, 12:00:23 PM »
Being as this is off-topic I figured it better go in a topic-grey area... ;D

Besides the R/C airplane thing I do when I can afford it (not in a few years now :'(), I'm a songwriter and sometime performer. I've been a musician virtually all my life, and here lately the songs have been getting a bit better...I have an account at www.soundclick.com/ericriehle and am selling NOTHING  ;), though it'd be nice to hear a song on the radio some day...The songs posted aren't my best, because I'm very slow at recording...I don't know if the site wants you to register or not, I've never had to register just to listen.

Anyone else have time in their busy schedules for indulgences?

Jared

Re: Hobbies Anyone?
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2006, 01:18:20 PM »
Besides sleep (which I don't get quite enough of to consider a full habit), about the only hobby I have time for is posting here.  ;)

Used to do "PC repairs / custom built PCs & Macs / small network administration / web design / web hosting / search engine optimization" on the side as a hobby, but gave that up due to many factors - primarily the time and $$ it sucked up.  Now I only do PC work occasionally for myself.

I have been lucky enough to enjoy many different occupations in my short life - my favorite was an 8-year stint as a glassblower.  I suppose if I had to pick a hobby to take up, I'd set up a small shop in a garage somewhere and start creating glass artwork again.  Perhaps when I retire in 20 yrs or so...  ;)

Offline Lynjowoman

• postingpro
  • PF Mega God
  • Sometimes the best man for the job.. is a Woman.
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2006, 04:21:23 PM »
HI Eric

My hobby is restoring old family photos. Is the photo in  Bartholomew of your great Grandfather?  That is really the type of photos I love. I have one of my Great Great Great Grandfather.